Faster than a Speeding Bullet (from my Patreon page)

I have decided that I am very much in the mood to work on another image in my “It’s all Connected” series so tonight I started drawing the cheetah for the image.  I know I had intended to jump into the Gus Grissom tribute but I just not ready for it yet.  The big sticking point for me is getting the image of the recovered Mercury capsule right and you know how I feel about mechanical drawing.  I may work on the drawings for that painting as I am working on the cheetah.  I need to keep moving instead of getting locked up by something that is not working yet.  I have always been like this.  I would not make a good graphic artist.  Anyway, here is the beginning of the image.  Also, you may see a new color pencil piece in here somewhere.  I had a dove all fluffed up from a rain shower sitting on my back porch.  I thought it would make a good subject to practice pencils on.

Leave a comment