Flash Fiction Contest Entry (from my Patreon page)

Re-posting from My Patreon Page:

 

“I usually mirror many of my Patreon and Blog posts; however, with my project for the August 2017 Flash Fiction contest at SFFworld, I have been only posting on my blog.  I feel I needed to include my Patreon page as well so here it is.

A couple of days ago I decided to take up the current Flash Fiction contest challenge at SFFworld.  I have participated in the contest on several occasions before, which is where the origins of most of the content for Mystics and Misfits comes from.  I have been absent a long time and decided I needed to brush up my writing with a challenge.  

If you go to SFFworld.com and look under the writing category you can find the contest thread for the rules.  The contest is open to anyone and is a great source of feedback for your writing.

At this point I now have 969 words of the 1,000 word limit written with only a little bit of closing dialogue to write on my entry.  The deadline is August 31st so I plan to ignore my story for a day or two and them reread it with fresh eyes for errors, plot holes, etc.  Hopefully, by next week I will surprise some old friends by posting an entry.” 

Leave a Reply

