A New Direction for Directing (from my Patreon page)

Sorry for venting yesterday, but I had such high hopes of doing this tutorial right, like the ones I see on youtube.  However, I just do not have the funds or knowledge to do so and I do not want to spent too much time finding everything I need to know instead of creating artwork.  I am also facing a situation that will take away about $177 from my monthly income, which has me worried.  But, be that as it may, I will work things out as best I can.  To start with, I have decided to take all the screen shots I made and place them into a word document for the tutorial.  I have already completed the first section detailing how to separate your drawing from the white background of your scanned file.  In all, I have five sections to cover for this first part that details the initial setup before you start to paint.  Hopefully, I will be able to post the file by this weekend.

On a good note, my blog is almost to the point of doubling the views I had from last year.  More important; however, is that Robert Garbin’s Devianart Page  has surpassed the 4,000th page view.  This is small compared to some of the more established artists but it is a significant increase in viewership over the last year.  Please take a look.

Leave a Reply

