Hello, who am I? Why do you blame me? (new $1 reward from my Patreon Page)

Here is the latest entry on Robert Garbin’s Patreon page

 

“These are some of the mysteries facing the protagonist of this month’s story “Stubborn”.  That and the world of misery he is wandering through.  Do you know who he is?  Can you make it through this torturous world with him and can you continue even it there is no hope of redemption?

  

“The man paused at the edge of the plain, watching as the ground devoured the wailing waters of responsibility before his eyes, leaving his heart laden with the guilt that he felt honor bound to carry. Soon the land before him was as parched and barren as the mountains he now left behind. A hot, dry wind blew through the dead, brown grasses of the plain, dredging feelings of remorse from the solitary figure that moved silently onward. He knew no other way. Madness returned as he conversed with no one.

Where did I go wrong?

Long ago, cried the land.

What have I done to deserve this torment?

Everything, rasped the grasses.

Who was to blame?

You moaned the wind.

Did I cause this desolation?

Yes, echoed the earth.”

Will stubbornness be your strength or your downfall?  Come with me on this journey and find out.

 

Also, don’t forget to grab your free copy of “The Fall of Blessing and Prosperity”.

  

“How do I tell a tragedy? 

Do I start at the beginning or the end?

Should I show how events affected me or how they affected the world? 

Must I tell you why they occurred or why no one tried to stop them? 

I do not know.”

Leave a Reply

