History in the Making (from my Patreon page)

As promised, here is the surprise.  If you go to Robert Garbin’s Patreon page , you can download for free either a PDF or Rich Text copy of my short story “The Fall of Blessing and Prosperity”.  Below is the write-up I did for my Patreon page:

 

“As I said yesterday, I had a surprise in the works for those who have been following my blog.  Here it is.  I present to you “The Fall of Blessing and Prosperity” free to download.  

This is a story that is a key historical event informing the story line of the full length novel I have bouncing around my noggin.  It is a 6,500 word short story that details a pivotal event in the history of the novel “Sorrow and Remembrance” and will actually be incorporated into the story.  I have been working on this tragic story for some years continually adding to and refining it.

“The Fall of Blessing and Prosperity” is a tragic tale of human stubbornness and prejudice, ending in horrific loss of life, affecting people well beyond the arena of the warring cities.  This story, as well as the larger arc, has a lot to say about the effects of war on all those people who share the world with warring people.  You do not have to participate in a war to be gravely harmed by it.

Although I have been working on this story for years, it is still a work in progress with lots of room for expansion.  Any feedback you give will help me to improve what will be the backbone of a larger story.  I hope you enjoy this offering”

Leave a Reply

