Comic Book and Fantasy Sketch Page $5 Reward (from my Patreon page)

Here is what I wrote for the new $5 reward from Robert Garbin’s Patreon page.

“Hey all, this week’s $5 reward is a page of sketches inspired by the artwork of  the comic book series “Tales of the Jedi”, which was a series I was reading at the time.  Some of them had very good artwork.  I am a stickler when it comes to comics though.  If they don’t have gorgeous artwork or aren’t at least laid out well, I am not interested.  Art style is a large part of what comics have to offer and is the point of the medium.  Enjoy my attempts to do what better comic artists do on a regular basis.”

P.S. For everyone, don’t forget to pick up your free copy of “The Fall of Blessing and Prosperity”.  This is a good chance to get a taste of my writing style and substance.  I also forgot to mention that this story was inspired by the short story Tad Williams had on his website as an introduction to his Shadowmarch series.  I loved the loss of innocence in the story, a quality you will find deeply ingrained in my story.

Leave a Reply

