Lights, Camera, Planet (from my Patreon page)

Getting down to the finesse work on the current project.  The basics are all set, it is now just a matter of adding little touches that will make the image really pop.  I have not been spending as much time on this as I wanted to because I got myself hooked on a youtube channel for science fiction space ship modeling.  I admit to being a model spaceship fan.  What a surprise.  The channel is called Trekworks and I created a link to it on the left of this page.

The creator, Boyd Crompton, is a serious model builder who has some stunning Star Trek, as well as other franchise, models.  What I enjoy the most is that he adds lighting and sound effects to the models.  His Star Trek the Motion Picture Enterprise build is amazing and the fact that he knows many of the people who created the actual model for the movie is even better.  So if you like small versions of iconic movie vehicles, definitely check out his site.

Leave a Reply

