Searching for an Answer to a Feeling (from my Patreon page)

Believe it or not, I am still thinking about the little poem I wrote a few days ago.  The idea struck a resonance within me that has yet to quiet. That is the way it is for me as a writer and an artist, some idea flutters to the surface of my thoughts looking all fragile and weak, yet for the life of me I cannot rid my mind of it.  There was a feeling I wanted to capture with that poem and when I turn away I still see magic in the corner of my eye.

The feeling I want to cup in my hands comes from looking at nebulae for the painting I am working on.  Clouds of luminescent particles so vast they could engulf our entire solar system and so distant that what we see happened there millennia or much more in the past.  I want to capture that feeling of vast spans of time and space along with the mechanics of our understanding of them.  So, don’t be surprised if you see more versions in the future.  Please let me know when a chill goes up your spine.

P.S.  This week marks the beginning of another month and time for another story.  I have yet to decide on which one, but look for the new one this weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

