Heating up the Old Homestead (from my Patreon page)

 

Been working on the Rodeo rider image and the fires of hell are spreading.  Here is an updated image.  There are several other elements on the canvas, including a story, that I have turned off so you can work on the background.  Yes, you heard me right, there is a story in this painting.  Funny thing, when I first decided to create this picture for a friend, I got the idea to create a short story to go with the image.  At the time, I had painted the image on canvas with acrylic paint, intending to create a print with the story included.  Unfortunately, I was not as happy with the painting as I wanted to be and could not figure out or afford to get a print made the way I wanted.  Now that I am doing the image digitally, pow, I can put the story into the image.  I will be curious as to how well it will print.  For now, the story is on a layer I have turned off.  The story and the painting will both be titled “Rodeo”.

 

Interesting note:  I also intended to create t-shirts with the original image and story on them.  I actually managed to have one made after I got the copyrights back.  Whether I will try with the new version will depend on response to the final painting.

Leave a Reply

