Painting a Princess

Carrie Fisher/ Leia Organa

Here is the reference image and the drawing I did for the tribute painting I am going to do.  You will notice that the eyes are darker in the drawing.  The reason is that the eyes are the most important part of this image for me and I changed them a lot.  I will explain their importance in the finished work.  I plan on one other element to add if I can do it; however, it is technically difficult for me so we’ll see.  Anyway, I am not completely happy with the image but I am hoping to fix some in the painting.  The painting will be challenging since I am not comfortable with digital brushes and the blending I have done so far has been brute force and covered by other things.  Big learning experience here that I hope will translate into ideas for the Gus Grissom painting.

Leave a Reply

