Addendum to “What your support means to Me.”

I was rushed this morning but I did not want to leave without expressing what your support means to me.  However, I forgot one of the most important artistic reasons I need your support.  I want to be able to make prints of my finished works for you guys (a few for myself too).  Let’s face it, I am passionate about art and I want the world to see it.  I live for making and seeing artwork.  I have come to see the potential that digital art has for my ideas, but I still want a physical copy.  I want it on the wall so I can drink it in.  A computer screen does not do justice to some of my work.  Quiet Strength – Silent Vulnerability is meant to be at least 16 inches wide by 22 inches high or bigger if it works.  At that size the detail in the tiger’s eyes jumps out at you and you see Jupiter and Mars right away.

To make these prints, I need your support to get back on my feet and then have the reserves available to pay for things like proofs to make sure the picture translates from screen to canvas or paper.  I need money available to pay for orders.   That is one of the reasons I decided to start a Patreon page.  I wanted a way to get my artwork out there without people having to give large sums of money.  I actually like the idea of giving out quality art to large numbers of people who could not afford to spend thousands of dollars for a fine art print.  However, to do that, I need to take advantage of volume.  I need lots of people to pledge one or five dollars a month.  If I can get the kind of support I need, I will most likely not ask for any pledge over five dollars a month and prints might go for low profit or even at cost.  I hope you will join me in making this a reality.  Thanks.

Leave a Reply

