Next Project (Patreon Post)

Well, I made a small start into the next painting.  I decided to do the one with Gus Grissom from the Mercury and Apollo space programs, using the image of the recovered Liberty Bell 7 capsule.  I plan to work up some of the parts then pull them all together on to one canvas.  The idea is to have an image of the capsule as it was found on the bottom of the ocean.  The ocean will fade as you go up until it turns into the night sky with the moon in it.  Inside the transition point, I plan to place an image of Gus  Grissom.  I am currently working on the drawings to be scanned in.

 

P.S.  This one has been on my list for a long time and is technically challenging for me.  If this one turns out well, I have another NASA inspired painting I want to do.

Leave a Reply

