What does it mean to be an artist? (from my Patreon page)

For me, it means seeing the world differently than others.  I am so aware of the colors around me that I can get distracted easily.  Color is one of the things I notice first.  I can stare for a long time at a color that just fits an object perfectly or at a color that is striking to me.  I judge cars, and sometimes their owners, by the fact that the color they picked works for that vehicle.  Sunsets and sunrises blaze across my consciousness, but the beautiful steely blue grey of evening will soak into my bones.  Some times I feel like I could just drink a color to slack my thirst.  This is what it means to be an artist ,,, oh, a writer too.

Leave a Reply

