Sensu doesn’t get a nod

Well, it is official, Analog did not take my story “Sensu Learns a Lesson” a story about an alien that learns what it is to be human.  It saddens me to be yet again rejected, but at the same time I am glad to finally find out one way or another about the story.  Now I don’t have to pull it out of the collection I am putting together called “Mystics and Misfits” for which you have seen the cover.  The collection is over 12,000 words so far and I am currently expanding a short story titled “Lepidoptera”.  I do not think it will reach the ambitious goal of 40,000 words I had set earlier but I am hoping for 6,000.  Currently, I am at 3,952.  With this story I will reach 18,000 words with many more stories to adjust and expand.  What a journey it has been.  On another note, I am far along in the making of a book cover I promised a friend some time ago.

Leave a Reply

