Happy New Year

I just wanted to say thank you to all those that are following my blog and have commented this year.  I am not one of the best people at socializing because I spend a lot of time thinking about the world and its history.  In recent years I have become fascinated by WWI and the handling of the aftermath that lead directly to WWII.  I see a lot of failures to learn on all sides, as well as, mistake my own country is failing to learn from.  I find it hard to express these thoughts in conversation because most of the people I know don’t spend much time thinking about such things.  In addition, as you can see from many of my posts, there are a lot of fine points to try to make in what usually turns into a heated debate.  This is why I share my thoughts here with you.  I can think through them better and deal with questions easier in this, believe it or not, slower medium, typing evens the playing field.

Where we will go together in the next year, I do not know, but hopefully it will be interesting.  As for my New Years resolution, I have decided to put all my short stories together into a collection to sell as an E book by the end of the year.  I look forward to sharing this journey with you.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

