Wandering Winter Pilgram

IMG_0269 IMG_0270

Finding animal prints left upon my snow covered sidewalk overnight always brings a smile to my face.  I had a visitor!  These tracks were very well preserved and I think made by one of the felines that torment my indoor cat during the summer.  I like to picture its journey along my darkened walk, stopping here to investigate some sharp sound or there for the rustle in the grass made by a nervous mouse.  The wandering pilgrim traveling the wide world looking for adventure and excitement with the brisk winter wind urging them on.  A serious demeanor etched on its furry brow.  Will you be back soon and will I know now that I swept the walk clean?

Leave a Reply

