Something Old

Something I should have done a long time ago was update my profile to give visitors to my blog a better idea of me and my reasons for blogging.  The passages below are now part of my profile.

 

Who am I?  I am a forty something American raised in a family and country where appearances were more important than facing the truths that were slowly damaging my families happiness.  The blog that you see here is my way of shouting to the world that I will be heard for who I am, not for what others would have me be.  It exists to give voice to the way I see the world and my need to create things that are important to me.

My blog has two main goals.  One, to express my point of view on events shaping the world around me; to tell you, the reader, about the ideas that rattle inside my skull and their many origins.  You may even be lucky enough to see the quirky sense of humor hidden behind my repressed personality.   Second, I wish to show you my creative efforts in writing and art and ask for your support on this journey.  Sometimes I will even highlight the creations of others, or more accurately, the creations that became a part of me, so that you can see the foundations for my own works.

Come one come all if you have an ear to hear.  Most welcome though are the mystics and misfits, those who refuse to blindly follow what others say is the truth.  Come see if there is a reflection of yourself in my ideas and writings.  As Dukhat said on my favorite TV show “Will you follow me into Fire?  Will you follow me into darkness?  Will you follow me into death?  Then follow.”  Of course, the death part is totally not expected.

Leave a Reply

