Ancedote

On one of my morning drives I get to see a very curious pair of individuals.  They are two older blind gentlemen who help each other across the road and wait at the bus stop together.  You easily get the sense that they have been friends a long time as they patiently wait, canes in hand, for the bus.  Oh, by the way, did I tell you that one was Colored and the other White.  Every time I see these two characters I think of creating a cartoon about them.  It would go like this:

Picture two blind men waiting for a bus, one black and one white.  Another white man slides up to the blind white man and says “You do know you are standing next to a Nigger.”  The blind black man goes “Huh, what do you know, I’m black.”  The blind white man responds by saying “Well how do you think I feel?  Apparently I’m white.”

2 thoughts on “Ancedote

Leave a Reply

